Clubs & Societies

 

Clubs & Societies

...explaining the Warminster, Wiltshire, UK - Town Council organisation

Select the category of links below to see more information...

 

Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Citizens Advice Bureau www.cabwiltshire.org.uk
Cruse Bereavement Care ( Bath & District) www.crusebereavementcare.org.uk
Consumer Affairs www.consumeraffairs.org.uk
Consumer Affairs Pay Day Loan Guide www.consumeraffairs.org.uk/payday-loans-guide
   
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
United Church www.unitedchurchwarminster.org.uk
Christ Church www.christchurchwarminster.org.uk
Minster Church www.theminsterwarminster.org.uk
St Johns Church www.bishopstrowandboreham.org
F.C Fellowship www.fcfwarminster.org.uk
Baptist Church www.warminsterbaptist.org.uk
St Georges Catholic Church www.cliftondiocese.com/location/warminister-st-george
St Lawrence Church www.stlawrencechapel.co.uk
   
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Acorns www.findmyschool.co.uk / 01985 847610
Kingdown School www.kingdown.wilts.sch.uk
Avenue School www.avenue.wilts.sch.uk
Minster School www.minster.wilts.sch.uk
Sambourne School www.sambourne.wilts.sch.uk
New Close School http://www.newclose.wilts.sch.uk/
St Georges School www.st-georgesrc.wilts.sch.uk
St Johns School www.st-johns-warminster.wilts.sch.uk
Warminster School www.warminsterschool.org.uk
Rainbow Pre school Learning Centre 01985 219161
Princecroft School www.princecroftschool.ik.org
   
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Avenue Surgery www.avenuesurgery.co.uk
Cancer Information Support Service www.cancerinformation.org.uk
Carers Support West Wilts www.csww.co.uk
Friends of Warminster Hospital http://friendsofwarminsterhospital.org.uk
Nutritionist Resource www.nutritionist-resource.org.uk
   
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Allotments Robin.stedman1@btinternet.com / 01985 847427
Art Society www.warminsterartsociety.com
Athenaeum Masqueraders www.athenaeummasqueraders.co.uk
Athenaeum Singers www.athenaeumsingers.com
Boreham Womens Institute www.borehamwi.btck.co.uk
Camera Club www.warminstercameraclub.org.uk
Civil Service Retirement Fellowship www.csrf.org.uk
Commercial Transport in Preservation www.thectp.org.uk
Countryside Club primrosekirkman@btinternet.com 
Fairtrade www.fairtradesouthwest.org.uk/group.asp?id=36
History Society
warminsterhistory.wordpress.com / 01985 216022
Ladies Circle www.ladies-circle.org.uk / 01985 214768
Limelight Productions www.theath.org.uk/groups.php
MINNOWS (Miniaturists of Wessex) 01373 464886
Poetry at the Organ 01985 214196
Rotary Club www.rotaryclubofwarminster.co.uk
Shrewton Silver Band

David Pearce secretary@shrewtonband.org.uk

www.shrewton.org.uk

Stitch & Tell
01985 213675
Sugarcraft www.bsguk.org
Transwilts Rail Community Partnership www.transwilts.org.uk
Tumbletots www.tumbletots.com/bath
University of the 3rd Age www.u3asitec.org.uk
Warminster Carnival smajor2@toucansurf.com / 01985 217050
Warminster & District Rights of Way Preservation Society www.warminster.uk.com/clubs/walkers
Warminster & District Skittles League www.warminsterskittles.co.uk / 01985 218277
Warminster Walkers www.warminster.uk.com/clubs/walkers
Warminster WI www.thewi.org.uk
Warminster & Wylye Valley WI Lite www.warminsterandwylyewilite.org.uk
Warminster & Villages Development Trust https://sites.google.com/a/wvdt.org/www/Home
Warminster Athenaeum Trust www.theath.org.uk
Warminster Brass Band www.warminsterbrassband.co.uk / 01985 215200
Warminster Civic Trust www.warminstercivictrust.com
Warminster Community Choir www.warminstercommunitychoir.co.uk
Warminster Community Radio www.wcrfm.org.uk
Warminster Country Markets www.warminstercounrtymarket.co.uk / 01985 216560
Warminster Drumming Group www.facebook.com/groups/382185981898464/ 07840 357773
Warminster Flers Twinning Association www.warminstertwinning.org / 01985 213530
Warminster Floral Art Group www.nafas.org.uk / 01985 214575
Warminster Forum www.warminster-forum.co.uk
Warminster Historian www.DannyHowell.net
Warminster Lions Club www.warminsterlions.org
Warminster Preservation Trust www.warminstercivictrust.com
Warminster Philharmonic Orchestra www.warminsterorchestra.org.uk
Warminster Probus Club www.rotaryclubofwarminster.co.uk / 01985 216295
Warminster Running Club www.warminsterrc.org.uk
Warminster Sequence Dance Club www.sequencedancing.co.uk/ourclubs.htm
Warminster Writers Circle www.warminsterwriterscircle.webs.com
West Wilts Rail Users Group www.wwrug.org.uk
West Wilts/Elblag Twinning Association terri12@virginmedia.com
Wylye Valley Flower Club nafas.loyaltymatters.co.uk
Zumba Fitness www.debszumbafitness.co.uk
   
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Royal Air Force Association www.raf.mod.uk / 01985 850430
Warminster Branch - Royal British Legion www.warminsterbritishlegion.co.uk
Warminster War Memorial www.warminsterbritishlegion.co.uk/warminster-warmemorial
SSAFA www.ssafa-wilts.com
   
» Sport
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
Highbury Football Club www.warminsterhighburyyouth.com
Warminster Adventure Sports Club www.thewasc.org
Warminster Archery Club www.warminsterarcheryclub
Warminster Football Club www.warminstertownfc.co.uk
Warminster Bowling Club www.warminsterbowlingclub.com
Warminster Cricket Club www.warminstercc.co.uk
Warminster Rugby Club www.pitchero.com/clubs/warminster
Warminster Running Club www.warminsterrc.org.uk
Warminster Sports Centre

www.warminstersportscentre.co.uk

Warminster Swimming Club www.warminsterswimming.com
Warminster Table Tennis Club https://sites.google.com/site/westwiltstabletennisleague/home/warminster-table-tennis-club-uk
Warminster Taekwon-Do

www.puma-uk.com 

John Dowding 4th Degree 07912769853/01373461265

Warminster Walkers www.warminster.uk.com/clubs/walkers
Warminster Wobble www.warminsterwobble.co.uk
Wessex Blades www.wessexblades.co.uk
West Wilts Hockey Club www.westwiltshockeyclub.co.uk
West Wilts Golf Club www.westwiltsgolfclub.co.uk
Zen Shotokan Karate www.zenshotokankarate.co.uk
Name or organisation Website link/Contact details
Age UK www.ageuk.org.uk
Alzheimers Support www.alzheimers.org.uk
Bath Cancer Support Group www.trowbridgefrb-bcusg.org
Bobby Van Trust www.wiltshirebobbyvan.org.uk
Cornerstone Warminster www.cornerstone-warminster.org
Friends of Warminster Hospital http://friendsofwarminsterhospital.org.uk
Guide Dogs for the Blind www.guidedogs.org.uk / 01985 212985
Imperial Charity www.imperialcharity-shop.co.uk
Link http://opencharities.org/charities/1076897 / 01985 216922
MacMillan Cancer Support http://www.macmillan-warminster.org.uk / 01985 215546

Marie Curie Cancer Care

www.mariecurie.org.uk/groups

Marie Curie Cancer Care Local fundraising group lucy.stockall@mariecurie.org.uk / 0117 924725
Member of Parliament Dr Andrew Murrison www.andrewmurrison.co.uk / murrisona@parliament.uk
Neighbourhood Watch www.neighbourhoodwatch.net / 01985 219479
Net Mums www.netmums.com
Peter Gough Achievement Awards 01985 214525
Rose Charity opencharities.org/charities/900590
Shopmobility www.warminstershopmobility.co.uk
Splitz Support Service www.splitz.org
Stop Smoking Walk In Clinic www.wiltshirestopsmoking.co.uk
Trussell Trust www.trusselltrust.org
Victim Support www.victimsupport.org.uk
Warminster and Westbury Talking Newspapers gandmthomas@btinternet.com / 01985 213739
Warminster Community Services www.wellaware.org.uk / 01985 216953
Warminster Food Bank
warminsterfoodbank.btck.co.uk / 01985 214463
Warminster Park Community Centre 01985 840296
Warminster & District Stroke Club
www.warminsteranddistrictstrokeclub.org
Wessex MS Therapy www.wessexms.co.uk
West Wilts Special Needs Activity Scheme West Wilts Special Activity Scheme
Wiltshire Access Group wwagroup@tiscali.co.uk
   
» Youth
Name or organisation Website link /Contact details
ACF (Army Cadet Force)

chrisbarnes01@hotmail.com / 07841117598

www.wiltshirearmycadets.org

Air Training Corps

traceysheppard31@hotmail.co.uk / 07870660330

2238warminsteratc.blogspot.com/

Guides Association Tel 01985 213921
Splash www.splash-wiltshire.org.uk
Warminster Scout Group 1st Warminster

ppowen@blueyonder.co.uk/ 01985216410

www.warminsterscouts.org.uk

Warminster Youth Development Centre www.sparksite.co.uk; warminsteryouthclub@facebook.com; www.wiltshire.gov.uk
3rd Wiltshire Baden Powell Scouts

janehb@blueyonder.co.uk / 01985 218488

home | sitemap | accessibility | contact us | links | privacy policy
©2012 Warminster Town Council
Find us on Facebook See our Flickr gallery Follow us on Twitter
Select normal font size Select medium font size Select large font size