Calendar of Events

 

 

 

 Date 2015/16 Event Time
Weekly Events    

Monday

Tumbletots – Warminster Civic Centre (2 classes) - www.tumbletots.com/bath

10.35am - 11.35am

11.35am - 12.35pm

Monday Zumba Gold with Paula Young – Warminster Civic Centre 11.00am - 12.00am
Monday Weight Watchers with Nicola Bonfield Warminster Civic Centre 6.00pm - 7.30pm
Monday Warminster Community Choir - St John's New School Hall, Boreham Road 7.30pm - 9.15pm
Tuesday Pilates with Jacqui Loader Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.00am
Tuesday Warminster & District Stroke Club - Warminster Library 1.30pm - 3.30pm
Tuesday Stop Smoking Walk In Clinic - Atheneum Meeting Room www.wiltshirestopsmoking.co.uk 4.15pm - 6.15pm
Tuesday Yoga with Fiona Stafford – Warminster Civic Centre 7.00pm - 8.30pm
Tuesday Warminster Camera Club - Lakeside Centre, Weymouth Street, Warminster 7.30pm
Wednesday Yoga with Fiona Stafford – Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.30pm
Wednesday Warminster Running Club - Warminster Cricket Club, Sambourne Road 7.15pm

Wednesday

Zumba with Debbie Bailey Warminster Civic Centre 7.30pm - 8.30pm
Thursday Pilates with Paula Young – Warminster Civic Centre (2 classes)

  9.30am - 10.30am

10.30am - 11.30am

Thursday Zen Shotokan Karate - Warminster Civic Centre
info@zenshotokankarate.co.uk
6.45pm - 8.15pm
Thursday

Warminster Sequence Dance Warminster Civic Centre

7.30pm - 10.00pm

Friday

Zumba Gold with Debbie or Rosie Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.00am
Friday Pilates with Jacqui Loader Warminster Civic Centre 12.15pm - 1.15pm
Fortnightly Events    

Fortnightly

Tuesday

Warminster Fitness and Friendship Club, Age UK – Warminster Civic Centre

2pm - 4pm
2nd Tuesday of each month Serendipity Sessions at the Organ Inn 8.00pm
Monthly Events    

Third Tuesday

Boreham WI Warminster Civic Centre 7.30pm - 9.30pm

Last Tuesday

Floral Art Warminster Civic Centre 6.30pm - 9.30pm
First Wednesday Warminster and Wylye WI Lite St John's Hall Boreham Road 8.00pm
Last Wednesday U3A Monthly Meetings Warminster Civic Centre 1.30pm - 4pm
Second Friday Warminster Astronomy Club - at the Organ Inn 7.30pm
First Saturday Warminster Sequence Dance 8.00pm - 11.30pm
Second Sunday

MINNOWS (Miniaturists of Wessex) – Corsley Reading Rooms

(for more information phone Jane on 01373 464886)

2.00pm
March 2015    
Thursday 5 March Goldies Sing & Smile UK heldon the first Thursday of every month at the United Church, George Street, Warminster 2.30pm - 3.30pm
Saturday 7 March Maesteg and District Male Voice Choir - The Athenaeum
Tickets £10.00 available for the Athenaeum 01985 213891
7.00pm
Sunday 8 March Wrestling at the Warminster Civic Centre - Tickets £8 adult £6 concessions from Warminster Information centre or on the door 5.00pm
Monday 9 March Ther Polecat - a talk given by Johnny Birks, Chairman of the UK Mammal Society - Warminster Civic Centre. Cost £3.00 to include refreshment 7.30pm
Saturday 14 March 50's & 60's Fancy Dress Disco in aid of Macmillan Nurses - Civic Centre Warminster Tickets £10.00 each Contact Roxy 07583526741 7.00pm - Midnight
Saturday 14 March Spring Comedy Night at the Athenaeum. Top comedy act plus open mic competition. To enter competition e-mail - tab.s.m@live.co.uk
Tickets £10 from the Athenaeum
6.45pm
Sunday 15 March Longleat Half Marathon - bhf.org.uk/longleat  
Wednesday 18 March Movie Matinees at Warminster Civic Centre - My Old lady - Tickets £3.50 including tea/coffee and biscuits Doors open 1.30pm Film starts 2.00pm
Saturday 21 March

Barn Dance at Rye Hill Barn, Longbridge Deverill - Tickets £12.50
Tickets available from sandyparrish@hotmail.co.uk or 01373 832522

6.30pm for 7.15pm
Saturday 21 March The Bath men's 2015 Walk.
An 8 mile sponsored walk in aid of Bath Rugby Foundation and Dorothy House Hospice Care. Sign up on line at www.bathmenswalk.co.uk
 
Wesnesday 25 March - Saturday 28 March Shakespeare's Macbeth presented by the Athenaeum Limelight Players
Tickets from the Athenaeum
 
April 2015    
Thursday 2 April

Space Tales at Warminster Library
Free event for children aged 4 -11 but booking essential on 01985 216022

10.30am-12.00pm
Friday 3 April - Monday 6 April Devizes to Westminster Canoe Race www.dwrace.org.uk  
Friday 3 April - Monday 6 April

Imber Church open days - www.visitwiltshire.co.uk/whats-on/imber-church

times to be confirmed

Wednesday 15 April

Movie Matinees at Warminster Civic Centre - Mr Turner - Tickets £3.50 including tea/coffee and biscuits Doors open 1.30pm Film starts 2.00pm
Saturday 18 April Archaeology in Wiltshire Conference, Devizes  
Saturday 25 April A medieval banquet to celebrate St Georges day at the Hunters Moon
Fancy dress call 01985 846300 to book
 
May 2015    
Saturday 2 May Downton Cuckoo Fair - www.cuckoofair.co.uk All day event
Saturday 2 May - Sunday 3 May Deverills minfest - www.deverillsfestival.com  
Monday 4 May

May Day Holiday Rases, Castle Coombe Circut

 
Saturday 16 May Royal Wootton Bassett Carnival  
Saturday 16 May -Sunday 17 May Stourhead Immortal Triathlon - BritishTriathlon  
Friday 22 May - Saturday 6 June Ageas Salisbury International Art Festival - www.salisburyfestival.co.uk 10.00am - 2.00pm
Friday 22 May - Sunday 27 September

Turner's Wessex at the Salisbury Museum - Turner's Wessex Architecture and Ambition

 
Saturday 23 May - Monday 25 May Chippenham Folk Festival - event website  
Saturday 23 May - Sunday 31 May World Wildlife Trust Slimbridge Downy Duckling Days - event website  
Friday 29 May - Sunday 31st May The Vintage Nostalgia Show - www.vintagenostalgiashow.co.uk  
Saturday 23 May - Sunday 31 May Wylye Valley Art Trail  
June 2015    
Wednesday 3 June - Sunday 21 June

Devizes Festival - event website

 
Saturday 6 June Amesbury Carnival and Show  
Saturday 6 June - Sunday 7 June Wilton Classic and Supercar Event - Wilton House  
Friday 12 June - Sunday 14 June Corsham Walking Festival - event website  
Saturday 13 June - Sunday 14 June Warminster Wobble - www.warminsterwobble.co.uk  
Sunday 14 June Donkey Derby, Westbury - White Horse Country Park  
Saturday 27 June Calne Summer Festival and Carnival - event website  
Saturday 27 June Armed Forces Weekend, Trowbridge - event webpage  
July 2015    
Friday 3 July - Saturday 5 July Calne Music Festival, Calne - event website  
Saturday 4 July Wilton Carnival - event website  
Sunday 12 July Atwell-Wilson Motor Museum, Classic Vehicle Show - event website  
Saturday 18 July Melksham Carnival and Party in the Park - event website  
Friday 24 July - Sunday 26 July Village Pump Folk Festival, Westbury - event website  
Sunday 26 July Live Music in the Park, Warminster  
August 2015    
Saturday 1 August - Sunday 2 August Wilton Horse Trials  
Saturday 15 August Wessex County Fair, Wilton House - event website  
Saturday 29 August Warminster 2015 - A unique event celebrating 50 years of 'The Warminster Thing' UFO phenomenon. The Old Bell, Market Place, Warminster, BA12 9AN  
Sunday 30 August White Horse Festival, Westbury  
September 2015    
Tuesday 1 Sept - Wednesday 30 September Scraptors Sculpture Trail, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
Saturday 5 Sept Warminster Flower and Vegetable Show - Warminster Civic Centre 1.00pm - 4.30pm
Sunday 6 Sept Warminster Carnival Fun Day  
Saturday 19 Sept - Sunday 27 Sept Photography and Art Exhibition, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
Friday 25 Sept - Sunday 11 October Westbury Music and Arts Festival  
October 2015    
Sunday 11 October Warminster Vintage Bus Running Day  
Friday 16 October - Sunday 1 November Trowbridge Arts Festival - event website  
Saturday 31 October Warminster Carnival  
November 2015    
Friday 6 November Calne Bonfire and fireworks Display - Calne Town Council website  
Friday 6 November - Sunday 8 November Stocking Filler and Gift Fair - Wilton Shopping Village  
Saturday 28 November Warminster Christmas Market - Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 28 November Calne Winter Festival and Lantern Parade - Calne Town Council website  
Saturday 28 Nov - Tuesday 22 Dec The Christmas House, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
December 2015    

 

 

home | sitemap | accessibility | contact us | links | privacy policy
©2012 Warminster Town Council
Find us on Facebook See our Flickr gallery Follow us on Twitter
Select normal font size Select medium font size Select large font size