Calendar of Events

 

 

 

 Date 2015/16 Event Time
Weekly Events    

Monday

Tumbletots – Warminster Civic Centre (2 classes) - www.tumbletots.com/bath

10.35am - 11.35am

11.35am - 12.35pm

Monday Zumba Gold with Paula Young – Warminster Civic Centre 11.00am - 12.00am
Monday Weight Watchers with Nicola Bonfield Warminster Civic Centre 6.00pm - 7.30pm
Monday Warminster Community Choir - St John's New School Hall, Boreham Road 7.30pm - 9.15pm
Tuesday Pilates with Jacqui Kirsty McCann Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.00am
Tuesday Warminster & District Stroke Club - Warminster Library 1.30pm - 3.30pm
Tuesday Stop Smoking Walk In Clinic - Atheneum Meeting Room www.wiltshirestopsmoking.co.uk 4.15pm - 6.15pm
Tuesday Yoga with Fiona Stafford – Warminster Civic Centre 7.00pm - 8.30pm
Tuesday Warminster Camera Club - Lakeside Centre, Weymouth Street, Warminster 7.30pm
Wednesday Yoga with Fiona Stafford – Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.30pm
Wednesday Warminster Running Club - Warminster Cricket Club, Sambourne Road 7.15pm
Wednesday Happy Hearts - Warminster Civic Centre 5.30pm - 7.30pm

Wednesday

Zumba with Mike or Eric Warminster Civic Centre 7.30pm - 8.30pm
Wednesday Selwood Housing - Cornerstone, Central Car Park, Warminster 10.00am
Thursday Pilates with Paula Young – Warminster Civic Centre (2 classes)

  9.30am - 10.30am

10.30am - 11.30am

Thursday Pilates with Kirsty McCann Warminster Civic Centre 12.30am - 1.30pm
Thursday Zen Shotokan Karate - Warminster Civic Centre
info@zenshotokankarate.co.uk
6.45pm - 8.15pm
Thursday

Warminster Sequence Dance Warminster Civic Centre

7.30pm - 10.00pm

Friday

Zumba Gold with Debbie or Rosie Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.00am
Fortnightly Events    

Fortnightly

Tuesday

Warminster Fitness and Friendship Club, Age UK – Warminster Civic Centre

2pm - 4pm
2nd Tuesday of each month Serendipity Sessions at the Organ Inn 8.00pm
Monthly Events    
First Monday U3A Singing - Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 12.00pm

Third Tuesday

Boreham WI Warminster Civic Centre 7.30pm - 9.30pm

Last Tuesday

Floral Art Warminster Civic Centre 6.30pm - 9.30pm
First Wednesday Warminster and Wylye WI Lite St John's Hall Boreham Road 8.00pm
Last Wednesday U3A Monthly Meetings Warminster Civic Centre 2.00pm - 4pm
Second Friday Warminster Astronomy Club - at the Organ Inn 7.30pm
First Saturday Warminster Sequence Dance 8.00pm - 11.30pm
Second Sunday

MINNOWS (Miniaturists of Wessex) – Corsley Reading Rooms

(for more information phone Jane on 01373 464886)

2.00pm
     
May 2015    
Tuesday 19 May - Saturday 31 May Warminster Art Society Exhibition - Warminster Library Library opening times
Friday 22 May - Saturday 6 June Ageas Salisbury International Art Festival - www.salisburyfestival.co.uk 10.00am - 2.00pm
Friday 22 May - Sunday 27 September

Turner's Wessex at the Salisbury Museum - Turner's Wessex Architecture and Ambition

 
Saturday 23 May - Monday 25 May Chippenham Folk Festival - event website  
Saturday 23 May - Sunday 31 May World Wildlife Trust Slimbridge Downy Duckling Days - event website  
Wednesday 27 May Morning Birdsong Walk - Warminster Lake Pleasure grounds and Small Brook Meadows Nature Reserve. Adults £3, Children £1.50, under 5's Free. Further information Wiltshire Council 01225 718847 8.00am - 10.00am
Wednesday 27 May Warminster and District Film Society presents The Rocket @ The Athenaeum Centre Warminster. Tickets £5.50. 7.30pm
     
Friday 29 May - Sunday 31st May The Vintage Nostalgia Show - www.vintagenostalgiashow.co.uk  
Saturday 23 May - Sunday 31 May Wylye Valley Art Trail  
Saturday 30th May Latin American Dancing - Codford Village Hall - £10 each 01985 851277 7.30pm 'til late
June 2015    
Wednesday 3 June - Sunday 21 June

Devizes Festival - event website

 
Saturday 6 June Amesbury Carnival and Show  
Saturday 6 June - Sunday 7 June Wilton Classic and Supercar Event - Wilton House  

Wednesday 10th June - Thursday 11th June

Coffee Morning - AbbeyField, Glencoe, 3 Boreham Road. 10.00am- 12.00pm
Friday 12 June - Sunday 14 June Corsham Walking Festival - event website  
Saturday 13 June - Sunday 14 June Warminster Wobble - www.warminsterwobble.co.uk  
Sunday 14 June Donkey Derby, Westbury - White Horse Country Park  

Wednesday 17 June

Movie Matinees at Warminster Civic Centre - Teatament of Youth - Tickets £3.50 including tea/coffee and biscuits Doors open 1.30pm Film starts 2.00pm
Saturday 27 June Calne Summer Festival and Carnival - event website  
Saturday 27 June Armed Forces Weekend, Trowbridge - event webpage  
July 2015    
Friday 3 July - Saturday 5 July Calne Music Festival, Calne - event website  
Saturday 4 July Wilton Carnival - event website  
Sunday 12 July Atwell-Wilson Motor Museum, Classic Vehicle Show - event website  

Wednesday 15 July

Movie Matinees at Warminster Civic Centre - Love is Strange - Tickets £3.50 including tea/coffee and biscuits Doors open 1.30pm Film starts 2.00pm
Saturday 18 July Melksham Carnival and Party in the Park - event website  
Friday 24 July - Sunday 26 July Village Pump Folk Festival, Westbury - event website  
Sunday 26 July Live Music in the Park, Warminster  
August 2015    
Saturday 1 August - Sunday 2 August Wilton Horse Trials  
Saturday 15 August Wessex County Fair, Wilton House - event website  

Wednesday 19 August

Movie Matinees at Warminster Civic Centre - The Second Best Marigold Hotel - Tickets £3.50 including tea/coffee and biscuits Doors open 1.30pm Film starts 2.00pm
Saturday 29 August Warminster 2015 - A unique event celebrating 50 years of 'The Warminster Thing' UFO phenomenon. The Old Bell, Market Place, Warminster, BA12 9AN  
Sunday 30 August White Horse Festival, Westbury  
September 2015    
Tuesday 1 Sept - Wednesday 30 September Scraptors Sculpture Trail, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
Saturday 5 Sept Warminster Flower and Vegetable Show - Warminster Civic Centre 1.00pm - 4.30pm
Sunday 6 Sept Warminster Carnival Fun Day  
Saturday 19 Sept - Sunday 27 Sept Photography and Art Exhibition, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
Friday 25 Sept - Sunday 11 October Westbury Music and Arts Festival  
October 2015    
Sunday 11 October Warminster Vintage Bus Running Day  
Friday 16 October - Sunday 1 November Trowbridge Arts Festival - event website  
Saturday 31 October Warminster Carnival  
November 2015    
Friday 6 November Calne Bonfire and fireworks Display - Calne Town Council website  
Friday 6 November - Sunday 8 November Stocking Filler and Gift Fair - Wilton Shopping Village  
Saturday 28 November Warminster Christmas Market - Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 28 November Calne Winter Festival and Lantern Parade - Calne Town Council website  
Saturday 28 Nov - Tuesday 22 Dec The Christmas House, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
December 2015    

 

 

home | sitemap | accessibility | contact us | links | privacy policy
©2012 Warminster Town Council
Find us on Facebook See our Flickr gallery Follow us on Twitter
Select normal font size Select medium font size Select large font size