Calendar of Events

 

 

 

 Date 2015/16 Event Time
Weekly Events    

Monday

Tumbletots – Warminster Civic Centre (2 classes) - www.tumbletots.com/bath

10.35am - 11.35am

11.35am - 12.35pm

Monday Zumba Gold with Paula Young – Warminster Civic Centre 11.00am - 12.00am
Monday Weight Watchers with Nicola Bonfield Warminster Civic Centre 6.00pm - 7.30pm
Monday Warminster Community Choir - St John's New School Hall, Boreham Road 7.30pm - 9.15pm
Tuesday Pilates with Jacqui Kirsty McCann Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.00am
Tuesday Warminster & District Stroke Club - Warminster Library 1.30pm - 3.30pm
Tuesday Stop Smoking Walk In Clinic - Atheneum Meeting Room www.wiltshirestopsmoking.co.uk 4.15pm - 6.15pm
Tuesday Yoga with Fiona Stafford – Warminster Civic Centre 7.00pm - 8.30pm
Tuesday Warminster Camera Club - Lakeside Centre, Weymouth Street, Warminster 7.30pm
Wednesday Yoga with Fiona Stafford – Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.30pm
Wednesday Warminster Running Club - Warminster Cricket Club, Sambourne Road 7.15pm

Wednesday

Zumba with Mike or Eric Warminster Civic Centre 7.30pm - 8.30pm
Wednesday Selwood Housing - Cornerstone, Central Car Park, Warminster 10.00am
Thursday Pilates with Paula Young – Warminster Civic Centre (2 classes)

  9.30am - 10.30am

10.30am - 11.30am

Thursday Pilates with Kirsty McCann Warminster Civic Centre 12.30am - 1.30pm
Thursday Zen Shotokan Karate - Warminster Civic Centre
info@zenshotokankarate.co.uk
6.45pm - 8.15pm
Thursday

Warminster Sequence Dance Warminster Civic Centre

7.30pm - 10.00pm

Friday

Zumba Gold with Debbie or Rosie Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 11.00am
Fortnightly Events    

Fortnightly

Tuesday

Warminster Fitness and Friendship Club, Age UK – Warminster Civic Centre

2pm - 4pm
2nd Tuesday of each month Serendipity Sessions at the Organ Inn 8.00pm
Monthly Events    
First Monday U3A Singing - Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 12.00pm

Third Tuesday

Boreham WI Warminster Civic Centre 7.30pm - 9.30pm

Last Tuesday

Floral Art Warminster Civic Centre 6.30pm - 9.30pm
First Wednesday Warminster and Wylye WI Lite St John's Hall Boreham Road 8.00pm
Last Wednesday U3A Monthly Meetings Warminster Civic Centre 2.00pm - 4pm
Second Friday Warminster Astronomy Club - at the Organ Inn 7.30pm
First Saturday Warminster Sequence Dance 8.00pm - 11.30pm
Second Sunday

MINNOWS (Miniaturists of Wessex) – Corsley Reading Rooms

(for more information phone Jane on 01373 464886)

2.00pm
June 2015    
Friday 22 May - Sunday 27 September

Turner's Wessex at the Salisbury Museum - Turner's Wessex Architecture and Ambition

 
Saturday 27 June - 11 July

The BIG Book Sale at Warminster Library
Visit Warminster Library for the sale of withdrawn library stock including fiction, non-fiction, large print, DVDs/CDs and children's stock. Come along and bag a bargain!

Normal Library opening hours
July 2015    
Friday 3 July - Saturday 5 July Calne Music Festival, Calne - event website  
Saturday 4 July Boynton and Corton Church Fete - Fun Dog Show, Brass Band, Children's corner -School Field Corton 2.30pm
Saturday 4 July Wilton Carnival - event website  
Saturday 4 July Guided Walk, Battlesbury Hill, Tickets from Warminster Information Centre  
Sunday 5 July Jazz & Mash - afternoon of Jazz with Lawley Wade Quintet in The Marque, Dorothy House, WInsley. BA15 2LE £17.50 to include Bangers & Mash and dessert. Bring own drinks. 12.30pm - 3.00pm
Tuesday 7 July - Sunday 19 July Royal International Air Tattoo  
   
Saturday 11 July Heytesbury School Spectacular 12.00pm - 4.00pm
Sunday 12 July Atwell-Wilson Motor Museum, Classic Vehicle Show - event website  
Monday 13 July Warminster History Society - Poppies for Local Lads an Illustrated Talk by Colin Taylor - entrance £3 - Warminster Library 7.30pm
Wednesday 15 July - Saturday 18 July

Athenaeum Limelight Players Present "Allo Allo"- Wednesday Special Charity Preview in aid of Army Benevolent fund £15 -Thursday to Saturday £10 - Tickets on sale at Athenaeum box office 01985 213891/ www.theath.org.uk

7.30pm

Wednesday 15 July

Movie Matinees at Warminster Civic Centre - Love is Strange - Tickets £3.50 including tea/coffee and biscuits Doors open 1.30pm Film starts 2.00pm
Thursday 16 July Brassic Bears from Leicester playing at the Three horseshoes in Bradford on Avon. They play Ska, rock and punk with a little jazz thrown in. Free event. 9.00pm
Saturday 18 July Melksham Carnival and Party in the Park - event website  
Saturday 18 July & Sunday 19 July Festival of Archaeology at Salisbury Museum
http://salisbury.merlintickets.co.uk/product/FESTICKET01
 
Friday 24 July - Sunday 26 July Village Pump Folk Festival, Westbury - event website  
Sunday 26 July Inspire presents Live Music in Warminster Town Park. Music workshops, Free family event - refreshments on sale or bring a picnic. 1pm - 7pm
August 2015    
Saturday 1 August - Sunday 2 August Wilton Horse Trials  
Saturday 8 August

Longbridge Deverill Flower Show - various classes, dog show, beer tent, children's entertainment, skittles - Evening Live Music The Time Steer Band and Black Water County - At George Inn Longbridge Deverill www.longbridgedeverillflowershow.co.uk

1.00pm - 4.30pm

7pm-11.30pm

Saturday 8 August Guided Walk Shearwater tickets £2.50 from Information Centre  
Saturday 15 August Wessex County Fair, Wilton House - event website  

Wednesday 19 August

Movie Matinees at Warminster Civic Centre - The Second Best Marigold Hotel - Tickets £3.50 including tea/coffee and biscuits Doors open 1.30pm Film starts 2.00pm
Saturday 29 August Warminster 2015 - A unique event celebrating 50 years of 'The Warminster Thing' UFO phenomenon. The Old Bell, Market Place, Warminster, BA12 9AN  
Sunday 30 August White Horse Festival, Westbury  
September 2015    
Tuesday 1 Sept - Wednesday 30 September Scraptors Sculpture Trail, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
Wednesday 2 Sept - Sunday 6 Sept Dorset Steam Fair  
Saturday 5 Sept Warminster Flower and Vegetable Show - Warminster Civic Centre 1.00pm - 4.30pm
Sunday 6 Sept Warminster Carnival Fun Day in Warminster Town Park  
Thursday 10 Sept 13th Heritage open days (further details to follow)  
Saturday 12 Sept Frome Cheese Show  
Monday 14 Sept - Sunday 20 Sept Salisbury Wings Week commemorating the 17th anniversary of the Battle of Britain  
Saturday 19 Sept Guided Walk Bird Henge. tickets £2.50 from Information Centre  
Saturday 19 Sept - Sunday 27 Sept Photography and Art Exhibition, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
Friday 25 Sept - Sunday 11 October Westbury Music and Arts Festival  
October 2015    
Wednesday 7 October The Dairy Show, Royal Bath & West Showground.  
Sunday 11 October Warminster Vintage Bus Running Day  
Friday 16 October - Sunday 1 November Trowbridge Arts Festival - event website  
Saturday 31 October Warminster Carnival  
November 2015    
Friday 6 November Calne Bonfire and fireworks Display - Calne Town Council website  
Friday 6 November - Sunday 8 November Stocking Filler and Gift Fair - Wilton Shopping Village  
Saturday 28 November Warminster Christmas Market - Warminster Civic Centre 10.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 28 November Christmas Lights Switch on  
Saturday 28 November Calne Winter Festival and Lantern Parade - Calne Town Council website  
Saturday 28 Nov - Tuesday 22 Dec The Christmas House, Stourhead - Stourhead website  
December 2015    

 

 

home | sitemap | accessibility | contact us | links | disclaimer / privacy policy
©2015 Warminster Town Council
Find us on Facebook See our Flickr gallery Follow us on Twitter
Select normal font size Select medium font size Select large font size